Crochet Little shoes – Take Two

16 Oct

Not wanting to be defeated by my (oversized) first attempt at crocheted booties – I’ve had another crack at it.

Still after something slightly modern looking, I found this pattern online – cute aren’t they. Like little mini sneakers!

I don’t tolerate lengthy projects well.

I’m a great starter. Completely gung ho. The finishing bit I struggle with.

But I found this pattern do-able in one lunch break plus a couple of hours after work which suited me perfectly.

Ta da!

Only one slight problem – there’s no heel. I’m really hoping my nephew has heels – two of them actually.

My search for cute and modern, well fitting booties continues.

3 Responses to “Crochet Little shoes – Take Two”

  1. nonamesnopackdrill October 16, 2011 at 7:37 pm #

    Haha, they are still very cute. Maybe the heels will just look after themselves…

  2. Annette Lambert October 16, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    They gorgeous!! So impressed !

  3. Annette Lambert October 16, 2011 at 8:04 pm #

    ps They don’t need heels until they walk.. and then they need non slip!! As we all do – hehe!!

Leave a Reply

